Autism Awareness Day 2014 – guest blog on The Telegraph ‘Mother Tongue’ site

A guest ‘Life with an Autistic Son’ blog post is featured today on The Telegraph’s ‘Mother Tongue’ site. Entitled ‘My autistic son isn’t invisible, you know’, it conveys some of my experiences as the father of an autistic six-year-old and the attitudes towards autism we have experienced. Find it here:

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/women/mother-tongue/10722325/Autism-Awareness-Day-My-autistic-son-isnt-invisible-you-know.html

Today is also the last opportunity to grab a free copy of the ‘Life with an Autistic Son’ e-book on  Amazon UK and Amazon US.

On a personal note, I have just watched my son enter his new Autism base for the first full day. I’m happy to report that he had a spring in his step as he did so. That will put a spring in my step all day long.

Happy World Autism Awareness Day!

B’s Dad x

This entry was posted in autism. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Autism Awareness Day 2014 – guest blog on The Telegraph ‘Mother Tongue’ site

  1. Hi there,

    I read your post today. It’s so familiar to me, I had to repost it on my blog – Raising Jonah, my aspie son: http://www.reprobatemum.com. I’d be honoured if you were to take a look, or even link to my blog on your site.

    Great work, and more needs to be done in increasing awareness – your article was one of the few I found in honour of Autism Awareness Day.
    Best, RM.

  2. StephsTwoGirls says:

    As usual, you really made me laugh with this – we’ve had so many experiences like this! Please come back to blogging?! Have shared the article far and wide 🙂 Happy to hear first day has started well… how I long for an autism base here. Still working on it 😉

Leave a comment