Happy Christmas

BGround1-Grid

I’d like to wish everyone a Happy Christmas and say a big thank you to everyone who has read, replied, emailed and supported ‘Life with an Autistic Son’ over the last year. It means a lot. Many of you tell me how the experiences I relate resonate with your experiences. Here’s hoping we all share similarly happy holidays.

I’ll be back in the new year, no doubt with tales of Christmas chaos and holiday havoc. I wouldn’t have it any other way. Speaking of new year, I have a resolution. In my last post I wrote, “B knows his own mind, which is just as well, because the rest of us haven’t got a bloody clue how it works.” My resolution is to better understand how my son’s mind works. To try to see things less from my neurotypical perspective, and more from his. He deserves that effort and I am going to make it.

Have a good one x

B’s Dad

This entry was posted in asd, aspergers, autism and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Christmas

  1. StephsTwoGirls says:

    and to you too :)

  2. Louise says:

    Merry Christmas to you too, look forward to your 2013 posts!

  3. Rich B says:

    Have a great Christmas, my wife and I look forward to your posts in 2013.

  4. Al says:

    Hope you all have a great break. My resolution is similar to yours and my boy is number 1 (along with his lovely brother) on the priority list this year.

  5. helena1002 says:

    Merry Christmas to you too!
    Looking forward to more of your enlightening posts in 2013.
    I’d also like to find more blogs written by ASD adults to help my understanding and to see things from the boy’s perspective.

Leave a Reply

