Your Child at Five Years

This post is now available in the ‘Life with an Autistic Son’ ebook available to download from Amazon.

LWAAS 3d book cover

This entry was posted in asd, aspergers, autism and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Your Child at Five Years

  1. solodialogue says:

    Your version is brilliant! And I must say that I did laugh through the Mumsnet version. I’m quite sure you know why.

  2. No board games here either. I used to laugh a lot at the mumsnet emails. They got less funny after our diagnosis. Hey ho, they don’t know what they’re missing out on ;) Glad you’re enjoying the hols!!

  3. Life and Ink says:

    Awesome! Rather enjoyed reading the description of child number 2. Sounds like a little boy worth getting to know! :-)

  4. Mumsnet has never sent me one of ‘those’ mails, which is probably just as well! I can’t say I’d have been happy at all, either… Anyhow, whichever way you look at it, this ‘one-size-fits-all’ kind of attitude is something we really need to SAVE OUR CHILDREN from. All our children. Enjoy your little boy, as he’s gwowing up. Keepblogging too, whenever you get the time; its our life line! Thank you, and
    God Bless!
    Love n hugs (if he doesn’t mind them!, my Daughter S does…)
    Happy birthday!!

  5. Beth says:

    Wonderful – I recognise my beautiful nephew in so much of this – once again thank you for the smiles ;-)

  6. Half laughing, half crying. Thank you :)

    I’m of a similar mind when it comes to anything ‘standardised’. Bane of my life! But what I really adore about this post is the determination to remember and focus upon the positives – they’re all too easy to overlook, on bad days.

    Please keep blogging, I find articles like this a comfort when I’m too stressed or illiterate to write myself.

    • B's Dad says:

      Thanks. I look forward to reading your blog too. From what I’ve read so far, I’d say you’re not too troubled by illiteracy! Quite the opposite, in fact!

  7. How wonderful that B is fearless and curious. If I could wish for two things for my child it would be confidence and curiosity.

Leave a Reply

